1 Key Marriage Tip for Sweet Valley High Actress Brittany Daniel from Pal Tia Mowry-Hardrict: ‘Keep on Laughing’

Before Sweet Valley High alum Brittany Daniel’s big wedding day, good friend and former The Game costar Tia Mowry-Hardrict offered some sweet (and vital!) marital advice.

“I would say, definitely … keep on laughing,” Mowry-Hardrict, who’s been married to Cory Hardrict for nine years, tells Daniel in PEN’s exclusive special People Weddings: Brittany Daniel and Adam Touni. “Don’t put too much pressure on each other. Life is short. Live, laugh, love — and I also think forgiveness is really important in a marriage because nobody’s perfect.”

She adds, “There have been times where I’ve yelled at my husband or said something that I truly did not mean and him vice versa. It’s going to happen. When you’re in a relationship for a long time, nobody’s perfect …. So, I would say, have a forgiving heart. Nobody’s perfect, and as long as there’s that love and as long as there’s that foundation — which is love — you guys will be fine and it’ll be beautiful and it’ll be great.”

Daniel and Adam Touni said “I do” at The Carondelet House in downtown Los Angeles on Saturday in front of 150 of their closest friends and family, including maid of honor and Daniel’s twin sister, Cynthia Daniel Hauser, as well as cast mates from BET’s The Game.

“Overcoming so much makes this day of marrying my best friend and perfect partner even more special,” Daniel exclusively tells PEOPLE in this week’s issue. “It truly does make me believe that anything is possible. I had a moment when I was standing under our wedding altar looking at Adam surrounded by all of our friends and family, and I thought for a moment how much I’d survived and how hard I fought to be here today and just how truly grateful I was for marrying my best friend.”

She adds, “One of my favorite quotes is, ‘Just as the world is round, when you thinks the end it’s just the beginning.’ Our wedding day was the happiest beginning to this next new phase of my life.”

The celebration, put together by Charley King of Blue Bell Events, was infused with copper, gray and blush tones throughout the décor. Guests enjoyed a buffet-style meal from Tres La Catering that included bites such as short ribs, Maine lobster rolls, quinoa spinach bites and more. Partygoers also jammed out to tunes from DJ Dom at Red Shoe LA.

Watch the full episode of People Weddings: Brittany Daniel and Adam Touni, streaming now on People/Entertainment Weekly Network (PEN). Go to PEOPLE.com/PEN, or download the app on your favorite streaming device.

 

In 2014, Daniel opened up exclusively to PEOPLE about her battle with stage IV non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma, with which she was diagnosed in 2011.

“It happened so suddenly,” she said. “There is is no way I would have ever gotten through this without my family. My family is everything to me and I feel like they saw me through this.”

from PEOPLE.com http://people.com/celebrity/brittany-daniel-marriage-advice-tia-mowry-hardrict/

Leave a Reply

